Bradley Stoke Town Council logo
Local Council Award Scheme Quality logo

Deputy Town Clerk Retires

BSTC - 18th June 2010

Bradley Stoke Town Council has today confirmed that Deputy Town Clerk Lesley Osborne has retired with effect from 28 May 2010.

Mrs Osborne's departure, in contrast with that of long serving clerk David Chandler who retired in January, has been low key in accordance with her wishes, however Town Mayor Cllr Ben Walker, wished Mrs Osborne well saying "Lesley leaves with the best wishes of councillors and staff and the gratitude of many people from a host of organisations whom she has worked with during her time with the Council."

The council have not yet advertised the vacancy caused by Mrs Osborne's departure, and a spokesman confirmed that no decision on the post would be taken, until the results of the on-going staffing review are presented to council.

Following the Finance committee meeting on 16th June 2010, the last of Council's three standing committees to meet for the first time in this civic year, Councillors are pleased to confirm the following appointments for 2010/11.

Chair of Council: Cllr Ben Walker, Town Mayor
Vice Chair of Council: Cllr Morgan Baynham
Chair of Finance Committee: Cllr Mark Forsyth
Chair of Leisure, Youth and Amenities Committee: Cllr Robert Jones
Chair of Planning and Environment Committee: Cllr Morgan Baynham

^return to main list